Ravenous Creatures Vintage

When you live in the fashion Mecca of the world sometimes it is a little difficult to stay inspired and switch up your looks away from the current trends. Lately I have become more involved with thrifting vintage pieces to add an appealing retro aesthetic to my looks. I mean, who doesn’t love a good vintage piece to mix up their wardrobe?

A new friend of mine owns a rad vintage shop called Ravenous Creatures based out of the only other city in the United States that holds my heart, Austin, Texas. So when when discussing the idea of a possible collaboration I was completely on board! I typically gravitate towards bold pattern and black and white staple pieces. When looking through the amazing thread options I decided to go with this beautiful maxi skirt.

After receiving the garment in the mail it has become apparent to me that clothing just isn’t made like it used to be. This skirts heavy cotton material makes it easy to wear through the cold winter seasons of New York.

I paired this skirt with some lace, leather, and fur to give it a modern-edge twist. Look details are posted below. Happy New Year and remember to stay Steeze in 2015!

Kay.
IMG_1590

IMG_1589

IMG_1591

IMG_1586

IMG_1587

IMG_1588

IMG_1585

 

Look Details:

Faux Fur Collar/Scarf: Urban Outfitters

Leather cropped halter: Forever 21 (no longer on website)

Lace top: Thrifted at Buffalo Exchange

Vintage Plaid Skirt: Ravenous Creatures

Mohair Monk Strap Boots: Circus collection by Sam Edelman

Black Hat: Anthropologie

 

Leave a comment