BAD BOY BLUE

I’ve been lacking some color in my life as of late. The darkness of winter is beginning to take its toll so naturally this meant I needed to dye my hair blue right? Well that was my justification. Anyhow, I wanted to walk down to the water and take in the chilling views of the Williamsburg Bridge. Theres something so beautiful to take in while enjoying the peacefulness of a winter landscape. On this particular day a thick fog rested upon the East River and in return became the perfect backdrop for my Vintage inspired “Grunge” look.

Lexi the owner and founder of this rad little vintage shop Antoinette Vintage in Williamsburg gifted me this amazing retro blazer knowing my love for a classic black and white plaid. I decided to take this blazer into the world of rock and roll by pairing it with this amazing reclaimed vintage Deff Leopard band tee turned dress, some black silver buckled oxfords, a oversized brimmed hat, and leather purse. All Look details and links are posted after images below.  As a closing note I encourage you all to take in the seasons our year has to offer (even the seasons you despise) and find it’s beauty.

Stay Steeze,

Kay.

Ant_14 ant_6ant_8 ant_7ant_4 ant_3
Ant_17 Ant_16

ant_2 Ant_15 Ant_13 Ant_1 Ant_12

Photography: Montgomery Mercado

Look Details:

Plaid Blazer: Antoinette Vintage

Deff Leopard T-shirt Dress: Furst Of A Kind purchased at LF Stores

Black Leather Chain Purse: Zara

Platform Black Oxfords: Vegabond

Brimmed Hat: H&M

 

Leave a comment